Special Events!

BurlingtonGreen is proud to present this dual-component event every 2 to 3 years to inspire and empower audiences to take action to help the planet locally. Internationally renowned eco-heroes such as Dr. Jane Goodall, Robert Bateman, Severn Suzuki and Sharkwater's Rob Stewart have been brought to this event to inspire thousands.

We are THRILLED to announce that we are partnering with the David Suzuki Foundation this year to present an incredible THREE-component event featuring Dr. David Suzuki himself!  On November 21st, 2017, Halton youth from grades 7 to 12 will attend a FREE daytime event, there will then be a limited attendance "VIP" event and the evening experience will be a public ticketed event.  The focus of these events will be a call to action for the Suzuki Foundation's Blue Dot campaign. Get ready for this epic event experience! Get the details here.

If you or someone you know is interested in learning how you can make a donation or sponsor this high profile, dual-component event, please contact our Executive Director, Amy Schnurr here.

Past Youth Summits & Eco-Awards

(Click the links to view Facebook photo albums of the events.)

  • 2014Youth Summit: "Experience a Revolution", with guest speaker Rob Stewart, Canadian filmmaker and conservationist. Venue: Burlington Performing Arts Centre. 600+ students. Plus, an evening presentation by Rob open to the general public, including an eco-awards presentation, with a few hundred in attendance.
  • 2012Youth Summit with guest speaker Dr. Jane Goodall. Venue: Burlington Performing Arts Centre.  700 students from 72 schools. Plus an evening presentation by Dr. Goodall, including an eco-awards presentation, open to the general public.
  • 2011Youth Summit with guest speaker Severn Cullis Suzuki (via video feed from B.C.). Venue: RBG.  300+ students.
  • 2010Youth Summit. Venue: RBG. 300 students from 23 schools. Theme: Biodiversity.
  • 2009 – Youth Summit with guest speakers Robert Bateman, Joel Hilchey.  Venue: Robert Bateman High School. 400 students from 23 schools. Eco-Awards guest speaker/performer Sarah Harmer.