Donate

Canadian Registered Charity (855745220RR001).

Search



The following directory includes a growing list of local businesses that provide eco-friendly services or products. The businesses listed have NOT been vetted nor are they endorsed by BurlingtonGreen, but they have been provided to assist the community in sourcing locally available businesses that may help you to live, work and play with greener, more sustainable choices. If you are a local business providing a service or product that is beneficial to/or reduces impact on the environment, we would love to hear from you.  Please contact us today here.




 Business Name  Service/Product Provided  Website
 
LANDSCAPING/OUTDOORS:

   
 Artisan Metal Roofing  Metal roofing  www.artisanmetalroofing.com
 Avesi Water Management  Drainage solutions (permeable)  www.avesistormwater.com
 Fern Ridge Eco Landscaping Inc Landscaping www.fernridgeecolandscaping.com
 Greyter Water Systems  Grey water  www.greyter.com
 Halton Region Rain Barrel Sales  Rain barrels  www.halton.ca
 Paramount Metal Roofing  Metal roofing  www.paramountroofing.org
 Power Metal Roofing  Metal roofing  www.powermetalroofing.ca
 RainBarrel  Rain barrels  www.rainbarrel.ca
 Sean James Consulting & Design  Landscaping consultant  www.seanjames-consulting.ca
TERRA  Garden designs  www.terragreenhouses.com
 
 
NURSERIES & GREENHOUSES:

   
 Ontario Native Plants  Plant distribution  www.onplants.ca
 Verbinnens  Nursery  www.verbinnens.com
 

 RENOVATION/INDOORS:

   
 Floor Coverings International (Burlington)  Flooring (bamboo, cork, etc)  www.burlington.floorcoveringsinternational.com
 Kitchen Salvage Program - Habitat for Humanity  Free Kitchen Removal  www.habitathm.ca
 The Insulators  Eco-friendly insulation options  www.theinsulators.ca
 Trafalgar Hardwood Floors  Cork flooring  www.trafalgarhardwoodfloors.com
 
 
ENERGY:

   
 Climate Care  HVAC (energy efficiency)  www.climatecare.com
 Grasshopper Solar  Solar panels  www.grasshopperenergy.com
 Jade Environmental Services  Home energy review, recommendations, and     implementation  www.jadeenvironmentalservices.com
 Renteknik Group  Energy, engineering and environmental solutions  www.renteknikgroup.com
 Upstream Solar  Solar panels  www.upstreamsolar.com
 
 
DECOR:

   
 Blinds Galore  Offers eco-friendly range  www.blindsgalore.ca/eco-friendly
 Eco Paint and Coatings Supply  Paints  www.greenpaints.ca
 Ikea  Furniture  www.ikea.com/ca
 Perfect Touch  Furniture restoration and refurbish  www.perfecttouchfurniture.com
 Ruff Furniture  Handmade furniture  www.ruffsfurniture.com
 
 
FROM SCRATCH:

   
 Fourth Pig  Build, renovations  www.fourthpig.org
 GREENbilt Homes  Build  www.greenbilthomes.ca
 
 
CARS:

   
 BracerEV  Installation of chargers  www.bracerev.com
 Forsyth Electrical  Installation of chargers  www.forsythelectrical.ca
 
 
CLEANING SERVICES AND PRODUCTS:

   
 Park Market & Refillery  Zero waste home & body products  www.parkmarketandrefillery.com
 Stratus Cleaning  Office Cleaning Services  www.stratusbuildingsolutions.com
 
 
WASTE:

   
 Davidson Environmental  Waste Hauler (compost)  www.davidsonenvironmental.ca
 Emterra Waste Solutions  Waste Hauler  www.emterra.ca
 

 OTHER:

   
FaceDrive Conscious ride share  www.facedrive.com
Bioroof Systems  Green Roofs  www.bioroof.com
 


For more helpful resources and information about BG's Eco-Solutions program, please click here.

This program is supported by:

OTF HORIZ colour transparent       
.